The greatest gift is the
gift of the teachings
Seeing The Asavas
2013-02-11 Seeing The Asavas 62:09
Gloria Taraniya Ambrosia
The Sabbasava Sutta, Majjhima Nikaya 2 (All the Taints), deals with the eradication of the three taints: desire for sensual pleasure, desire for being, and ignorance. The taints are defilements brought about and strengthened by unwise attention. The seven methods are: Seeing, Restraining, Using, Enduring, Avoiding, Removing and Developing. This talk begins a five part series on this sutta. It addresses Seeing.
Barre Center for Buddhist Studies Bhavana Program: Understanding the Asavas

Creative Commons License